常见问题解答

MOTAWORD是什么意思?

这是我们最常被问到的问题。 这是从法语“mot à mot”翻译过来的,意为“一字不漏”。 我们简单而巧妙地修改了一下原文“mot”所对应的英文意思,即“word”,来描绘我们的产品,就是翻译服务。

您如何保证客户文件内容的机密性?

您在网上提交的文件在我们这里是安全的。 MotaWord使用SSL(安全套接字层)证书、专用服务器,最重要的是我们的翻译团队全体都需要签署严格的保密协议。

MOTAWORD支持哪些文件格式?

我们支持多种文件格式,格式支持的列表每天都在增长。 You may upload these file formats for an instant quote MS Office Legacy (.doc, .ppt, .xls), MS Office Modern (.docx, .pptx, .xlsx), Open Office (.odt, .odp, .odg), text-based (.txt, .pdf, .srt, .sbv, .xliff), programming (.html, .htm, .xhtml, .ini, .xml, .json, .php). To see the full list of the supported file formats, click here. For special file requirements please contact us.

MOTAWORD支持哪些语言?

我们聘请专业的翻译人员在我们平台上工作,所支持的语言列表每天都在增加。 作为全球运营商,在系统中显示语言配对之前,我们已确保拥有足够多的高素质翻译(德语到泰语,谁能办到?)。 目前,我们有超过9000个翻译,提供70种语言服务。 To see a full list of the supported languages, click here.

你们提供哪些付款选项?

您可以使用任何主流信用卡来支付我们的翻译服务费用。 我们正在努力整合PayPal和Dwolla付款选项中。 我们在每月月底收取企业账户持有人的服务费用。

你们有合作伙伴计划吗?

目前我们没有,但在未来会朝这个方向发展,因为该问题已被频繁问及。

我如何与您联系以了解潜在的合作伙伴关系?

Please email us at info@motaword.com.

如果我需要修改翻译文稿怎么办?

因为您的翻译文案是实时完成的,您可以随时查看和提供反馈,并确保它们是正确的。 但如果您需要进一步的修改,我们保证每1000字的翻译都将有1天的时间供您审查。 在该段时间以后,翻译文案将被视为已获得您的正式认可,我们将会支付薪水给翻译人员。

我如何取消订单?

You may cancel your order at any time by contacting us via e-mail.请注意,从您的发出取消要求开 始,直至取消生效之时,翻译所完成的部分,您需要负责其款项。

你们对批量翻译提供折扣吗?

如果您是一个企业帐户(/corporate) 持有人,我们会根据您的选择语言,在统计项目的基础上,提供一个最优惠价格。

Frequently Asked Questions

WHAT DOES MOTAWORD MEAN?

This is a question we get a lot. It is a play on the French term “mot à mot” which translates as “word for word”. We used a little translation twist and changed one of the “mot” with its English equivalent “word” to depict our trade - translation.

HOW DO YOU MAINTAIN THE CONFIDENTIALITY OF OUR CONTENT?

The documents you submit online are safe with us. MotaWord uses an SSL (Secure Socket Layer) certificate, dedicated servers, and (most importantly) vetted translators who sign non-disclosure and confidentiality agreements.

WHICH FILE FORMATS DOES MOTAWORD SUPPORT?

We support a variety of file formats and the list grows every day. You may upload these file formats for an instant quote MS Office Legacy (.doc, .ppt, .xls), MS Office Modern (.docx, .pptx, .xlsx), Open Office (.odt, .odp, .odg), text-based (.txt, .pdf, .srt, .sbv, .xliff), programming (.html, .htm, .xhtml, .ini, .xml, .json, .php). To see the full list of the supported file formats, click here. For special file requirements please contact us.

WHICH LANGUAGES DOES MOTAWORD SUPPORT?

We always recruit professional translators to work on our platform and our language list grows every day. It is important for us as a global operator to make sure that we have enough talented translators for cross-languages before we display a language pair on our system (German into Thai, anyone?). Currently, we have over 9,000 translators providing service in 70 languages. To see a full list of the supported languages, click here.

WHICH PAYMENT OPTIONS ARE OFFERED?

You may use any major credit card to pay for our translation service. We are working on incorporating a PayPal payment and a Dwolla payment option. Corporate account holders get billed at the end of each month for the services performed.

DO YOU HAVE A PARTNER PROGRAM?

We currently do not, but will be developing one as this has been frequently inquired.

HOW DO I GET IN TOUCH ABOUT POTENTIAL PARTNERSHIPS?

Please email us at info@motaword.com.

WHAT IF I NEED TO HAVE CHANGES TO MY TRANSLATION?

You are able to review your translations as they are done in real time, provide feedback, and make sure that they are done correctly. But should you need any further changes to be done, no worries; you will have 1 day for review for every 1000 words to be translated. Passed that time, the translations will be considered as approved and our translators will be compensated for their work.

HOW MAY I CANCEL AN ORDER?

You may cancel your order at any time by contacting us via e-mail. Please note that you will be liable for the completed portions of the translation from the time of your cancellation request until the cancellation is effective.

DO YOU OFFER VOLUME DISCOUNTS?

If you are a corporate account holder, you will be ordering service in select languages at a preferred price based on your use statistics.